Home Page
“Our inclusive St Faith’s family strives to enable all to achieve their full potential and inspire a community of hope and friendship. We seek excellence by ensuring a safe, respectful and flourishing learning community, where differences are celebrated and our genuine love and high expectations make a difference to all.” “Aspire not to have more, but to be more.” (Oscar Romero)

Key Stage 1 Curriculum

The latest National Curriculum updates came into force on 1st September 2014. Our school curriculum was updated to reflect these changes and is constantly reviewed to meet the needs of our children. More information can be found at 

In Key Stage 1 (Years 1 and 2) all pupils follow the National Curriculum. This is broken down into the following subjects: Mathematics, English (including spoken language, reading and phonics, writing and handwriting, vocabulary, grammar and punctuation), Science, Design and Technology, Computing, History, Geography, Art and Design, Music and Physical Education.

We teach Religious Education (RE) using the Lincolnshire Agreed Syllabus for RE. We also teach Personal, Social and Health Education and Citizenship (PSHE, SMSC and British Values). 

Our creative curriculum ensures that we meet the needs of all pupils. Each topic ensures that the children have first hand experiences, links to our Global community, food links, a visit or visitors, some financial awareness and links to film or digital media. 

For information about the National Curriculum, please click on the link .

Thank you for your interest in our curriculum - we are very proud of the provision that the children at St Faith's receive. 

Teaching and Learning Policy

KS1 SATs information for parents

1 4 4 2 5 4 Visitors